Snow-bration 2011

31 Dec

This year I wanted to start a new tradition, so I came up with a little party with my BFF and her kiddos. I called it “Snow-bration”, we held the shindig on the first day of winter and hopefully will be able to do this every year it was a blast. I jumped on my favorite site Pinterest and gathered a few ideas.

First the food I found the cutest snowman pizza idea from this blog

http://deliacreates.blogspot.com/2011/01/snowman-pizza-and-dough-recipe.html

Pinned Image

I wanted to change it up a bit so I used biscuit dough, so each kiddo could build their own mini snowman pizza.

 

Every party has to include a fun craft, saw this neat idea here

http://whattheteacherwants.blogspot.com/2010/12/january-art-activities.html

Marshmallow stamping, the girls came up with several cute snowmen pictures. It was really cool using the marshmallows to stamp with.

On to the games, I teach PE at a local preschool and last year we used a few bags of cotton balls on a parachute to create a snow fall effect. I remembered how all the kids loved this game, I scaled it down so we could play in the living room and it was a big hit! Lots of laughter and big smiles! All you need is cotton balls and a parachute, you could even use a sheet or blanket. I read a short book with the word Snow mentioned a lot and every time I said snow they would shake the parachute and make it snow. Then they played freestyle which lead to a fun indoor snowball fight!

 

  

Love making memories with these amazing kids!

Leave a Reply

