Valentines Party Treat 1

19 Feb

On to the yummy treats! I wanted a couple of cute and sweet treats for the kids (someone else was in charge of the healthy stuff). Here is what I did for the first one. Oh and I also wanted it to be easy and cheap for me. So I used pre-made, store bought, Valentine rice krispy treats $3.00 for 16 or 2 boxes. I found really cute heart boxes from the Hobby Lobby clearance isle, 20 boxes only $0.68, the package had been opened and I guess most of the goodies were lost. But all I needed were the boxes so it worked for me!  I used some styrofoam from packaging in a box.  The lollipop sticks I have had forever finally had a job, and the sprinkles I saved from a birthday would come in handy. Along with some red colored chocolates I could melt and dip in.

Okay so I put the boxes together, cut the styrofoam to fit, placed some red tissue to cover the styrofoam, stuck a stick in each rice krispy.

I melted the red chocolates, dipped each treat and then sprinkled them with sprinkles. Placed them on a large piece of styrofoam, to dry then poked them into cute little boxes. I thought they turned out cute. Kids ate them up too!

Leave a Reply

